Light-O-Rama Forums

problem with show

fattboy900

OK so this is my first year. have 3 controllers (wanted 9) but ran short on money. My problem is that I have 4 songs/sequences created for 9 controllers and no controllers. Decided to to just run a static display with my mega tree and the three controllers. Did a quick sequence for 5 minutes, went to simple show builder and went through the process with only 1 sequence, clicked run continously and finshed. The problem I have is the show only runs one and turns off. What am i missing? I have run the show manually and added the loop and it runs fine. Really need to schedule this to come on at a specific time because of my work schedule. Thanks

are you using a computer or stand alone (sd card) to run your shows. if using computer make sure you have the start and end times and show correct on the show scheduler. then hit the save button up top. see if that works. you shouldnt need to run continously if its set right. if using stand alone, i cant help.

Again, are you running from an SD card {MP3 Director} or from the PC? If you're selecting continuously in the SSB, your sequence should repeat constantly from your start time of 5:30pm and end at 9:30pm. If you are using an MP3 Director and running the show from an SD card and using an animation file, loops DO NOT WORK with the MP3 Directors and are ignored. So your sequence may run once through and stop dead, lights out, and do nothing from that point on.

So if using an SD Card, you will need to delete the loops from the sequence, the MP3 Directors absotutely will not use them.