Light-O-Rama Forums

Hello/questions

CameronO

Hello,

I am new to light shows but am very interested in learning. I am looking at buying the starter package with one controller until i get the hang of it. I there anything else that i need to purchase other than the lights of course. I am looking for any advice that i can get on the best way to get started. It would be awsome if i could get a simple show by christmas but i understand there will be some learning cure with the software as well as having to build the displays. I think for my fist show i will just buy simple lights and try to come up with a sequence.

Thank in advance for any advice.

Ok, best way to get started. DO NOT think that this is plug and play. Best advice is to not think about doing this, this year. Take your time to learn how to do this right. There are several ways to skin this cat. Some ways are better than others. And what works for me, might not work as well as the way that someone else does it. Right now you can download the demo software and get to know how the software works. Learn all of the short cuts that save you time. But do not try to do this in the next 4 or 5 weeks. All your going to do it pull your hair out. Although you might become discussed with it and offer up a controller at a discounted price. This might not be a bad thing for me and others.