Light-O-Rama Forums

I am new to this!

wyomingrebel79

My name is Chris I have been doing light dispalys on my families homes since I was 12, I am now 33. I am wondering if anyone here has idea on what packakge I might buy to start with for my ideas this year. I have been reading about LOR for several years and have decided to buy some LOR products. I am just trolling for ideas. Thanks!!!!!

The Residential Starter Kit has everything you need to get up and running with LOR. If your wanting to get started in LOR, it's the easy way to go.

After that you just have to come up with some ideas, extension cords, 25 hours in a day, no sleep, and all of that other stuff. :)

• Like 1

The Residential Starter Kit has everything you need to get up and running with LOR. If your wanting to get started in LOR, it's the easy way to go.

After that you just have to come up with some ideas, extension cords, 25 hours in a day, no sleep, and all of that other stuff. :)

Don hit all the major points.

You will get used to the "no sleep" part as this hobby is very addicting and there is no cure as for now. But it is natural and quite common. ;)

Welcome aboard,

Tom

Hello Chris,

For my family, we purchased two CTB16PCs giving us 32 channels to start along with the SPK-ST starter package kit with the basic software. You might be OK with just one controller if you are on a tight budget. It seems pretty easy to upgrade in the future and for reasonable prices. But there is so much to learn in the first year we think this is plenty. If you want to expand, then wait for their sales in the future for better prices. GoodLuck!