Light-O-Rama Forums

Ramsey worth the price?

ceekay

well i wish i was just having these problems. I made the mistake, i guess by going with the whole house transmitter 2.0 from lor and being a newbie to it all what a disappointment i cant even get a clear signal across the street from my house. Bought two controllers ,check. learned to half a## program made up about 12 songs, check. and at best no one can hear my music playing helpppppp I have been looking around and hearing about the ramsy is it worth the 130 bucks or just gonna be the same ole thing. would appreciate any feed back and thanks.

A total newbie

If you decide on an EDM do it quickly or it will not arrive in time. It does take nearly a month to arrive. I ordered mine about a month ago and it arrived yesterday. That's what happens when it ships to the U.S. from South Africa.

Is an EDM worth it? Don't know yet, but the forums say so. You can get it for $143 with shipping included if you go without the enclosure. Then put it an electrical box for $6.89 from HD. It saves you the $9 going that way. The custom EDM enclosures are $15. Search the forums if you need to, but I'd say 90% of the topics related to transmitters will eventually end up saying get an EDM.

I ordered my backup EDM on 9/25/12 got it yesterday 10/13/12. My primary has been running for 3 years now without any problems.

Earle

Edited by EARLE W. TALLEY

Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe it was mentioned that there is a hidden switch for a higher power output. Read up on some of the threads concerning transmitters, there might be some suggestions on antenna mods as well. EDM is the #1 choice around here. If you decide to sell your transmitter, do it on Ebay, it won't sell here, unless some newbie doesn't do their homework first. Sorry.

Welcome to the madness!