Light-O-Rama Forums

Are these hackable

Torqumada286

Not this year. This is my first year using LOR, so I am trying to stick to basic things. However, I like to plan things ahead. I found out about the GE version of these and am planning on keeping an eye out for those when they go on sale for use later. If these can be hacked too, they are a cheaper alternative to the GE product and I might be able to pick these up if they go on sale.

Torqumada

I bought about 25 boxes of these exact same lights after last Christmas(75% off at $6.25). Could not get myself to buy them at $24.99 a box before Christmas at Walgreens. Is there a standard location I find the pixel chip and then how do I identify it?

I am in the same boat as Torqumada, I won't complicate my first year with LOR by adding E681 but I am looking to add for 2013.

At work right now but as soon as I get a chance to look at them I can post what I find.

I am not sure exactly how far Martinex, GA is from CLeveland, TN. You could buy 1 box and bring it to the Tennessee mini this coming weekend and we could figure out if they are hackable or not. I wouldnt mind knowwing myself.

I appreciate the invitation. The TN Mini was the closest event so far that I could attend, since we are real slackers here in GA :D and the Carolina events are biannual. It's less than a 5 hour drive, but I just don't have the free time to do that right now. I have to work 24+ hours Friday and then again on Monday.

Torqumada

if it helps those are made by Gemmy,I have a couple strings myself. I do beileve they can be controlled but I have not done it

Edited by james campbell