Light-O-Rama Forums

Help Getting Started!

Angela1978

Hi, I am not good at this computer stuff, but I want to purchase a starter kit. Looking for the most user freindly way to go. Plug in my lights, purchase my song sequence, hook up a radio transmiter an to get it all running, hopefuly thats all. Can anyone help me to what I need. 16 or 32 and step by step what to do next.

Thanks

Hi, I am not good at this computer stuff, but I want to purchase a starter kit. Looking for the most user freindly way to go. Plug in my lights, purchase my song sequence, hook up a radio transmiter an to get it all running, hopefuly thats all. Can anyone help me to what I need. 16 or 32 and step by step what to do next.

Thanks

There is a wealth of documentation that can explain in finer detail the points below. However, a quick "Getting Started" approach.

1. Decide now if you want 16 or 32 channels. Most people get addicted to this hobby and always want more channels. No harm in starting with 32.
  2. If you want 32 channels, go ahead and get the LOR Starter Kit and the extra controller.
  3. Just a note: The basic options on the Starter Kit will most likely suite your needs.
  4. Obtain your sequences. If you don't want to program your own, you will need to download/purchase them. This could be through download sites such as UltraShows.com, or people here on the forums.
  5. This is the only transmitter that Light-O-Rama sells. There are others out there, though.

That's the high level getting started guide. You do have to install the software, and there is a little bit of work you will need to do, even if you purchase/download the sequences. Plenty of people here to help, though. If you have a question about the software, just ask.

• Like 1