Light-O-Rama Forums

Looking for Choreographer

runuts

Hello Everybody.
I am a newbie to the forum so if this is the wrong way to go about this then let me know. I was wondering if there is somebody out there that would like to work with me on a Christmas project. I love building the hardware side of it, the lights, the rigging, and everything else hands on. I can do the sequencing but I am not an artistic person and would like to partner with somebody that is. I am not looking to “hire” a pro, more someone that likes doing it and doesn’t have the resources to do the hardware side.
My display this year is going to be quite extensive with roughly 128ch and covering an 85’ by 25’ area. I already have the rough layout in mind and visio /visualizer drawings in the works to help with the planning. The display is going to be setup along a highway NE of Edmonton, Alberta. Being close is not required, but if you wanted to see the fruits of your labor in person, it would make things easier. I am not picky when it comes to songs (a few Christmas ones would hurt) and would let you create away.

Thanks for looking.

Cheers,
Gord

runuts wrote:

Hello Everybody.
I am a newbie to the forum so if this is the wrong way to go about this then let me know. I was wondering if there is somebody out there that would like to work with me on a Christmas project. I love building the hardware side of it, the lights, the rigging, and everything else hands on. I can do the sequencing but I am not an artistic person and would like to partner with somebody that is. I am not looking to “hire” a pro, more someone that likes doing it and doesn’t have the resources to do the hardware side.