Light-O-Rama Forums

End of the Season Sorrow

Guest guest

It’s like loosing a friend! I was in the SCHEDULE EDITOR deleting the show for days after Christmas. Since Thanksgiving I have taken such pleasure when my nightly show starts…now the season is coming to an end.

Since this is my first year with an extravagant display, I was wondering: How long do you all keep running your shows after Christmas is over?

I started out with a modest display, only 34 channels (32 channels with 2 channels doubled using relays to add the additional channels). I mixed and blended 5 songs to come up with a 12 minute presentation centered on a snowflake light theme. I will post a link next week on this board and I very much look forward to the comments and suggestions of everyone.

This is the friendliest, helpful and inspiring board I have ever visited. Reading your posts and comments, I feel I know so many of you. I am daily drawn back for not only for the suggestions, but for the comradery and true Christmas Spirit of all of you. Thank you and Merry Christmas to all…and to all a good night.

- Dave

North Central Arizona

This is my first year as well and I plan on running my show through New years eve. I programed 5 songs from scratch and with the help of those sharing on this site modified three additional songs. The 8 song show lasts 29minutes. My wife and I enjoy watching the traffic out front. As I type we have 5 cars lined up watching the show.

Have Fun!

Im sad to end too. I will stop New Years Eve at Midnight. I actually got a kick out of watching the cars and people everynight since Thanksgivng when we started....;) I feel like im losing a friend...