Light-O-Rama Forums

Got my first controller

asetti

:-) Set up easy and was able to upgrade my free SW to the Basic Plus. Configured HW, set up a basic show from the two TSO demos on the website and plugged in some sample lights. Show works great.

Now I just need the other three controllers for the other 48 channels of lights for the songs I built on the demo SW.

go light o rama!

Welcome to our world and I'm a newbie myself. Upgrade your license to allow for the number of controllers you expect or more as you deem needed. Start reading here in the forums as I've learned, there are a lot of very wise people here whom have the knowledge and experience to guide us on our way. Its certainly not a cheap hobby as I'm finding out as it appears most everything costs $250 each. So far, I've only got two controllers and will be buying three more shortly. Maybe next year, I'll get into the CCR's as they look pretty cool.

Anyway congrats on getting started!

GoofyGuy wrote:

Rock on and enjoy! You only have about 9 months to get it ready! Time is not on your side.

I hear that too...finished my sequencing already but lots of hardware yet to procurr and make it work

Guest wbottomley

asetti wrote:

:-)  Set up easy and was able to upgrade my free SW to the Basic Plus.  Configured HW, set up a basic show from the two TSO demos on the website and plugged in some sample lights.  Show works great.

Now I just need the other three controllers for the other 48 channels of lights for the songs I built on the demo SW. 

go light o rama!

Kind of like.... well, you know what I mean. Boy... was it great. :)

Welcome to the madness! Read all you can then read some more....
Kinda exciting once you hook up that controller and see the lights dance to the beat, huh?
Gets tough sometimes, but well worth the smiles it gives!

dgrant wrote: