Light-O-Rama Forums

Urgent Help Needed

DearVBGuru

Everyone on LOR commmunity please help. I have been doing synchronized displays since 2003. A couple of years ago an idiot neigbor moved in and started harassing and threatening me. The day after Thanksgiving he said he was "going to box me and kill me" even though he wouldn't get out of his car and come into my yard (full of hot air and a bunch of something else).

He has tried overriding my frequency and broadcast obseneities and a bunch of other stuff while the show was going on and cars and kids were out there. So, I simply upped the power output of my transmitter and raised my antenna to the peak of my roof and got a special matched coax cable to match the transmitter and antennas impedance. Now he probably couldnt even here his stuff on a radio right next to his transmitter and cant figure out why... :D

So last night he called and complained to the worthless police department and said that people were blocking his drive and the intersection and he couldnt get home into his driveway even though my security camera footage showed that no body was blocking the intersection nor his driveway and that he had been sitting there at his house for over an hour. Anyway the police ran everyone off from the display. Then they left and people started coming right back and they tried running them off again about 10 minutes later. I have paid for off duty police officers to sit outside in marked cars and assist with traffic as needed or the past couple of weekends on Friday and Saturday nights. I cant afford to do that every night so I didnt have one out there last night and there was a lot less traffic out there last night compared to Friday and Saturday anyway when I had around 400 cars come through and watch the display each night.