Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR, not just for the holidays

scubado

I thought I'd start a thread for the newbies to show off other ideas for your new controllers to keep them busy throughout the year.

This was my first use of my controllers a couple years ago, I built two large raised flowerbeds, they are wired to the same channels. The eight sides are each 4 channels,RGBW. Currently the white is segmented and the colors are solid around so I'm only using 11 channels. Some day I plan to make it a full 32 channels. The picture is showing lights inside the walls, I ended up not liking it and removed them.

Attached files 294051=16225-Picture 1802a.jpg

Were in the process of buying a new house because the price of housing keeps getting lower and APR rates are excellent right now. This is my first year with LOR and I just purchased a 16 channel controller to test the waters. So im already planning on how to integrate controllers with our new house (including year round landscape lighting that will also double as part of our holiday displays). So im keeping my eye on the cosmic color floods and with the new house I will be able build a dedicated 200 amp breaker and run all my lighting underground so i dont have to deal with running all the power cords on the grass... I CANT WAIT. Ive had a problem with holiday lights for a long time... and weve always got great responses from our friends family and neighbors, but now with my introduction to LOR... the addiction has become a full blown obsession.

When we finally acquire the house we're working on, I'm planning on adding a nice waterfall/stream and pond with some udnerwater lighting, hopefully RGBW type lighting and using the underwater lighting for ambient effect.

Not sure how that will work out just yet, just in the thought process stage and some rough outlines/drafts, although some of those ideas will go into more detail and on to graph paper for actual planning and placement once I know how things will all work out.