Light-O-Rama Forums

lights layout

swoop10

This is my first year doing a 16 channel LOR display on my new house and i am looking for advise on layout of my lights. I have put up close to 10,000 led lights and purchased the sequences from WOW and LOR, my display looks too busy, its kinda all over the place, any help. I started left to right meaning channel #1 is all the way to the left of the house if your looking at it and 16 on far right side. is this right?

Hey I'm new too....

From everything I've read, the standard layout(s) for shared or purchased sequences suggests groupings of 4.....

Guest Don Gillespie

swoop10 wrote:

This is my first year doing a 16 channel LOR display on my new house and i am looking for advise on layout of my lights. I have put up close to 10,000 led lights and purchased the sequences from WOW and LOR, my display looks too busy, its kinda all over the place, any help. I started left to right meaning channel #1 is all the way to the left of the house if your looking at it and 16 on far right side. is this right?

there is no real rule set in stone on how to lay out your channels, but you are on the right track, have you looked at the tutorials? some guys like to go left to right and visa versa, its your display so if you like it who cares what others think, we are not competing against each other we are just trying to help each other , maybe you could take a short video and let us see it that way we can help out even more. :P

Personally, I like the "busy" look. Adds a bit of "WOW factor" to the display. The guests aren't complaining (the neighbors...that's another story :) )

Tom Straub

I run everything Red, Green Blue and White...so at the minimum in groups of 4

IE...each of 9 Mini Trees has 4 channels (RGBW - 36 Channles), Mega Tree has 10 quadrants with each having RGBW (40 Channels), etc...

I place my Controllers where I will use the least amount of extension cord length...