Light-O-Rama Forums

Controller not working

Guest guest

I'm brand new at this and having some difficulty.

The LED in the unit was solid yesterday, today it stays solid when the Hardware utility is open, once it's closed the LED starts to blink.

Once I do get a solid, and create an animation are the lights supposed to react when I play it from the editor or does something else have to be done, because I couldn't get it to work when the light was solid yesterday.

Thank you for your time.

Jim

In your sequence you will need to define that channel is controlled by each row in the sequence editor. This is done by clicking the label on the far left and then defining the controller as LOR and the unit and channel number.

You can only have ONE of the following running at a time. Sequence editor, hardware utility or the show.

Give those a try and check back if still having problems.

Please add to your profile your location so that maybe someone local can help you in the future if need be.

Chuck

JimB wrote:

I'm brand new at this and having some difficulty.

The LED in the unit was solid yesterday, today it stays solid when the Hardware utility is open, once it's closed the LED starts to blink.

Once I do get a solid, and create an animation are the lights supposed to react when I play it from the editor or does something else have to be done, because I couldn't get it to work when the light was solid yesterday.

Thank you for your time.

Jim

Hi, If you did not read it yet, check the Quick Start Guide on the top of the support page at www.lightorama.com/support.html

cmoore wrote:

In your sequence you will need to define that channel is controlled by each row in the sequence editor. This is done by clicking the label on the far left and then defining the controller as LOR and the unit and channel number.

You can only have ONE of the following running at a time. Sequence editor, hardware utility or the show.