Light-O-Rama Forums

My Hanukkah Display

bradherman

Yes, you read that correctly, Hanukkah. I am aware it's a little untraditional. After a talk with my Rabbi I got the OK that it's Kosher. I am aware of one other Jewish LOR forum member, if anyone else has done a Hanukkah display please let me know.

It's my first year with LOR, my 2nd with lights in general. This year I am at 3000 Lights and 16 channels. I have 2 songs that I sequenced and 3 others that are modified from ones I found here on the forums and other sites. A huge thank you to all the forum members who post here. Without your collective knowledge I would have never gotten this done. From making my own SPT-2 power cords to Sequencing 101 it has been an adventure. As I get more of my show videos edited I will post them here.

First up we have the Monday Night Football Theme, It's my first sequence ever. I read on the forums to pick something with a strong beat and short. I would have to say that's great advice.

if anyone would like it just post here and I will e-mail it out.

http://vimeo.com/32723884

Second Video is Online!
Wizards in Winter by Trans-Siberian Orchestra. This sequence was created by Light-O-Rama and I adapted it to my show. I think It really shows off the power of the system. I'm working to be able to sequence this well on my own. It's hard to have a light display and not include this song.

http://vimeo.com/32752509

I also have a Hanukkah display and have the same bear as you! I am Christian, and do a Christmas display as well, but also run Hanukkah songs for my neighbors. Here are my last year videos:

Other videos here: facebook.com/stallionlights

Do you only run the display during Hanukkah? Hanukkah is pretty late this year...

Bob

Awesome, I love the stars and the bear!
I'm working on Candlelight by The Maccabeats, not sure if I am going to have it finished for this year or not, but definitely for next year.