Light-O-Rama Forums

Any second thoughts?

harrison0550

This is my first year and I'm getting very strange looks from folks in the neighborhood as they drive by and I'm starting to get worried the neighborhood might hate it more than they like it. I've gone through painstaking effort to hide all the spt ,vampire plugs, extension cords, and controllers so the house still looks normal during the day.

Maybe I'm freaking for nothing but I actually stood in the yard tonight trying to think what channels I could delete so it wouldn't be just "to much".
:P

I also see lots of people slowing down and even stopping to look during the day. I take it as a compliment.

Strange looks from the neighbors? Shucks, I've been dealing with that since I was a kid...

Thanks guys, the wife just got home a little while ago with 16 more boxes of rope lights for an idea she had. I told her that I was thinking about taking a few things down and deleting a few channels. She looked me dead in the eyes and said:
"if you take one thing down I will divorce you"

So I guess that settles it. The show must go on!

harrison0550 wrote:

Thanks guys, the wife just got home a little while ago with 16 more boxes of rope lights for an idea she had. I told her that I was thinking about taking a few things down and deleting a few channels. She looked me dead in the eyes and said:

If you change your mind, rest assured she won't be alone for long. With an attitude like hers, there will be a line of people from here lining up to meet her...

My neighbors are begging me to include their houses in the lightshow every year. I am considering trying to do something next year but the thought of planning the coordination of 16 houses on my block both sickens and entices me.
Welcome to the madness

harrison0550 wrote:

What a woman! More lights, more channels, more fun!