Light-O-Rama Forums

available to general public?

Rburn99

Hi,

I'm a complete noob to this and I'm just looking for something other than the same kinds of lights on my trees that I've had since I was a kid. I'm not a diy'er by any stretch and I don't want a yard full of music synced decorations (as awesome as they all look, that is just too much for me to even picture doing) All I would like is a Christmas tree decorated with rgb lights that I can control.

I found this clip on youtube that is EXACTLY what I am looking for. I don't know if links are allowed but if you search for stella-green on youtube you will find it easily enough. Unfortunately the company has never answered any of my emails even though each time I get an autoresponse promising a 24hr reply.

Anyway, the reason for this post is, is something like this doable/available for just a regular non diy'er or is the industry still at a build your own product from assorted components stage? I see mention of an LOR product called CCB's which if I'm not mistaken are strings of controllable rbg lights? but I was never able to find that product for sale on this site.

Thanks in advance for any advice or direction.
Robb

CCB's are still not available thru LOR yet. LOR software can control the rgb lights. I've seen other stuff done by Madtrix, but not familiar with the software.

LOR has had issues this year with vendors and suppliers. LOR won't release products until they are satified with high quality standards and back up their products with top notch service.

Stella Green is a product sold by Stellascapes. I can get you pricing on them, but without a DMX signal from Madrix software ($400 and up) they will just hang there doing nothing.

Sounds like you might be happy with GE ColorEffect pixels.
I know they are sold at Costco and I'm sure at other places.
Just plug them in.

They do not require you to spend $$$ on software, many hours programing and dedicating a computer.