Light-O-Rama Forums

Play only part of song

l0chte

I know, I know I'm a Newb.
Question: In the sequence editor how do I play only part of the song that I'm working on? I've tried selecting it but I cant find anyway to just play the part I am working on.
Thanks
-Newb with many more questions on the way.

you can also select a cell where you want to begin and hit the spacebar to start and stop...

though I have noticed if you have the new S3 visualizer open, this no longer works...

jimswinder wrote:

though I have noticed if you have the new S3 visualizer open, this no longer works...

That's not exactly correct. Just like S2, the spacebar works just fine as long as the focus remains on the Sequence Editor.

George Simmons wrote:

jimswinder wrote:

That's not exactly correct. Just like S2, the spacebar works just fine as long as the focus remains on the Sequence Editor.
explain what you mean by "focus"...

because if I open up my editor...and select a cell and begin playing the sequence by pushing the space-bar and then HAVE to select the visualizer to see it working (putting the visualizer window on top of the editor window)...I cannot stop the sequence using the spacebar...

or am I doing something wrong (as always)?

jimswinder wrote:

because if I open up my editor...and select a cell and begin playing the sequence by pushing the space-bar and then HAVE to select the visualizer to see it working (putting the visualizer window on top of the editor window)...I cannot stop the sequence using the spacebar...

When you click over to the visualizer, you are focused on the visualizer. When you click on the SE, you are focused on the SE.

Don wrote:

jimswinder wrote:

When you click over to the visualizer, you are focused on the visualizer. When you click on the SE, you are focused on the SE.

so my original statement was correct...

EDIT: