Light-O-Rama Forums

I made an LOR tutorial and have it online for a short time.

Guest guest

I would like to see someone that actually knows what they are doing make a video like this. I am somewhat presumptuous jumping in and making a video when I barely know right from left but I think this will be helpful to a brand new user.

It is a flash object or movie or whatever the correct term is, embedded in a web page on my site.

http://www.bitemebbq.com/lorxample.html

I made this on my laptop and it might be a little wide for a desktop screen. This is my first attempt so bear with me and it turns out, giving play by play commentary is much more difficult that it looks on TV.

PS. I won't leave it up for very long, it is big and will eat up to much bandwidth. If anyone likes it and/or wants to host it. I will send it to you.

Awesome tutorial! Being a newbie (I have not even received a full version of LOR or my controllers yet...waiting to ship) I am excited to see the workings.

I have played around with LOR and this helps to break it down. I heard a saying once that really applies with LOR "how do you eat an elephant....one bite at a time". You really did a good job demonstrating the patience needed for projects.

I do have a few questions:

1. You mentioned they would have the media wizard available in the next version. What is the media wizard?

2. You seemed to just be tapping at a constant pace (not to the beat or to the music)...is this preference, or for a reason? By no means am I pointing out any fault...just trying to learn!

3. Can you combine effects? (i.e. can you have a fading twinkle)?

4. Is it possible to save an animation (drawing) to be able to open as a template for a new song or animation?

5. Can you save multiple animations individually, and then put them into a single animation? (i.e. if I animate a light tree, save it....animate a nativity...save it...then make one animation that has the light tree and the nativity together)?