Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR Sequencer, How do you move a channel from bottom to top?

Guest guest

Denis Chaput wrote:

You can copy a row and paste it where you want after you create a new channelwhere you want then delete the old channel don't forget to assign the new channel to the controller

Yeah, you have to do it the hard way. I'm crossing my fingers for "drag and drop" in a future version.

-Tim

The question I have is, "Why do you want to rearrange the channels on your sequencer?" As I'm a newbie with only 16 channels, I just arranged my channels in what I thought was a logical pattern. But after completing four songs, it dawned on me to check the watts and amps that I would be pulling with each circuit and then the total on the first and second eight channels. Come to learn that I was not pulling too many amps per channel, but that my second eight channels were pulling much more than the allotted 15 and the first eight much fewer than 15 amps. So I needed to switch circuit assignments to even everything out.

At first I thought I was going to have to do the copy/paste thing. Then I learned that I could click on one of the channels I wanted to change the circuit assignment, which opens a list of options, one of which is to Change Channel Settings. Clicked on it, which opens the current assignments for that channel, i.e., name, color, device type, unit, circuit, clicked on the circuit down arrow and changed the 6 to a 9. I went through the same process with the other circuits until I got the balance needed to avoid blowing a breaker. I also avoided the need to move any of the sequences or animation previously completed.

Don't know if that addresses your question being a newbie and all.

timdks wrote: