Light-O-Rama Forums

short cuts

Guest guest

This is my first year doing a LOR display and so far everything I have seen is awesome (some of the displays are AMAZING). Does any one know where all of the keyboard short cuts are listed I looked on the WIKI and on LORs site and if they are there I just missed them. It currently takes me about 5-7 hours per song minute to program sequences and I am looking for anything to help speed this up. Any suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks

Michael

m gardner wrote:

This is my first year doing a LOR display and so far everything I have seen is awesome (some of the displays are AMAZING). Does any one know where all of the keyboard short cuts are listed I looked on the WIKI and on LORs site and if they are there I just missed them. It currently takes me about 5-7 hours per song minute to program sequences and I am looking for anything to help speed this up. Any suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks

Michael

Michael,

Use the control + "C" key to copy and the "V" key to paste. Use the toggle button when first getting you sequence started. Have the first 8 or so channels used for sorting out the sequence when building it. Get the beat of the song down on the first channel then go back and start on the other parts of the song you want to sequence out. Then choose whatever channels you want to use for what ever parts of the song you just sorted out on your first 8 sort channels.

And don't forget to save your work about every minute or so of the song your sequencing and back up everything to somewhere else each day just in case something happens to your original stuff.

Just a few tips.

Tom

I knew I forgot something.

Remember to use the scroll bar at the bottom of the sequence to click and drag to different parts of the sequence.