Light-O-Rama Forums

How to make LIGHTNING

fhuggins98

Hi
I'm pretty new at it but on my first display I used white flood lights and put them in my trees and in my flower beds flooding upwards against the house walls. I then started with a quick full on and used twinkle and a fade. Looked very real. Don't know if I have video.

I am not to good at sequences. i am looking for a 16 channel one. WoW lights have one, but i didn't want to pay $80. Thanks

David Rise wrote:

Redneck lightning. I would not have believed it, if I didn't just see it.

That's EXACTLY what I thought when I saw that video too! So I just had to post it because I did find it very funny! LOL

So I guess this will give Jeff Foxworthy(the King of the Redneck jokes) some new material, huh? ROFL

Something like: You must be a redneck if you turn your empty beer cans into light'n generators.

• 1 month later...

fhuggins98 wrote:

I am not to good at sequences. i am looking for a 16 channel one. WoW lights have one, but i didn't want to pay $80. Thanks
I did and it is worth the $80

When you need lightning, just pull out your trusty Martin Atomic Strobe and your iDMX. It's 3000 watts of blinding fun! (Make sure you tell your neighbors to pull down their shades before you fire it up!)

I only have 1, but they are better in groups.

http://www.martin.com/product/product.asp?product=atomic

D.T.

(notice dancer in left window :D)

Attached files 262792=14556-atomic.jpg

• 2 weeks later...

Just uploaded my sequence to landolights.com under lightning for everyone to use. Don't see it there yet but may take a while.