Light-O-Rama Forums

Christmas Window projections

toddmoon

I have been using Virtual Santa in my window for several years now with great feed back from those who have watched it over the years.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EkoFcXeGN0c watch video in window

where you can purchase the video

I am now also looking for additional content to add to my show and I am looking for ideas, suggestions and input.

Information on who or where I can purchase the video is also very helpful.

If I can get pictures of kids sitting on Santas' lap from people in the surrounding neighborhood and community, I was going to do a slideshow/video of the pictures sequenced to Josh Grobins "Believe"...

jimswinder wrote:

If I can get pictures of kids sitting on Santas' lap from people in the surrounding neighborhood and community
I will have to work on that. We do a Tree For All event each year with Santa Clause and I am in charge of the fireworks show so I will have to see if I can get someone to take some pictures for me and incorporate it into my show.

jimswinder wrote:

If I can get pictures of kids sitting on Santas' lap from people in the surrounding neighborhood and community, I was going to do a slideshow/video of the pictures sequenced to Josh Grobins "Believe"...

Jim, you could go one further, and get them to video some of the kids reactions while sitting on Santa's lap, and incorporate that video in your display...

Given the litiginous society we live in I would suggest getting permission from each of the parents involved, whether it be for inclusion of their children via still photos, or videos, just to cover yourself, because you never know how some folks might react...

Greg

• 2 months later...

I purchased a V Santa this year for the first time and I'm surprised at how nice and realistic it looks.

toddmoon wrote:

I am not familar with V Santa. Do you have a web link or more info on V Santa?

do a Google search on Virtual Santa...

jimswinder wrote:

toddmoon wrote: