Light-O-Rama Forums

Fading Completed Sequence

alaskastudio

So, I am still new at this (only been programming for about 2-3 weeks) and I ran across something I can't figure out how to do. I have an effect running with my arches at the end of a song (see attached), but I want to fade out the whole effect at the end of the song. If there a way to easily do it without having to manually fade each part?

Attached files 250164=13584-LOR.jpg

If you were running a chase or some type of pattern other than fades, there's a real slick and easy way to fade that at the end of a song. But since you're working with fades already, I think you're probably going to have to do it the hard way.

Darn, I was afraid of that. I was hoping there was something I was missing such as selecting where I want the fade, rick click, and hit some magic button to make the selected area fade while preserving the integrity of the sequence. :P

Again, there is. But it works by setting the intensity of each active cell in the selected range and basically only allows for on or off. In your example it would turn your existing fades into one long fade. If you were running any other kind of pattern, such as a chase, it is a great time-saver compared to doing it manually, but it has limitations. To achieve what I'm describing, select an area somewhere in a sequence where you have a chase pattern, press the FOREGROUND button, then press the FADE DOWN button and then press ENTER. Voila! [it also works for fading up a chase sequence.]

You beat me to it George. I just did the exact thing on a 4th of July song I finished tonight. R O C K in the USA, the song fades out at the end....and so do all the lighting effects.