Light-O-Rama Forums

Show Off

Nurples

This is my first year doing an animated display and I just wanted to show off a sequence that I think is one of the best I've done (of 7 completed). It's to Wizards Of Winter and even though the song is fast and very active, I think it was one of the easier songs I've done. Tell me what you think... You can say it sucks, I'm cool with that. :D

I liked it as well. I think it is cool to see that song so many times and each time it is different.

That actually doesn't suck too bad at all... But you'll still look back at it in a few years and shudder...

I hate to admit it (tho I am sure I'm not the only one) but I am SOOO over Wizards in Winter. However, it appears to be a very popular piece. And TSO keeps a strong steady beat with its music, making it very visually effective when sequenced well.

Your version is very visually effective. I like the way you've grouped the elements for the different sections of the piece. And I like that you move to different elements, but use them in a similar way, when the song motifs repeat. (I'd have motifs if Ida brushed my teefs more as a youngun!)

I also agree with George: As good as it looks, you'll be saying in a year or two "I can't believe I uploaded THAT for everyone to look at!"

Keep it up.

haha... Thanks for the comments. I let my wife watch it and she said she was bored about half way through and that it seemed to be repetitive. Hope she get's more supportive by Christmas time. I'd hate to put up all these lights alone. lol

An interesting issue with the visualizer is that you can "see" your whole yard without moving your eyes. Does that make sense?

When you go live with your show it will cover your whole yard, people watching will have to move their eyes around (or even their heads) to follow your lights. As a result they don't see the whole display at once. Sometimes they even get fixated on one element, waiting to see what will happen next.