Light-O-Rama Forums

not getting emails

ainsworth

I am not getting emails telling me I have PMs or activity on my watched posts. I have gone into my preferences to make sure something didn't get unchecked, and it seems I have the correct things selected.

What is the key to getting emails again?

Bruce

ainsworth wrote:

I am not getting emails telling me I have PMs or activity on my watched posts. I have gone into my preferences to make sure something didn't get unchecked, and it seems I have the correct things selected.

Bruce
If your me then it is nothing more than spelling your name correctly. I am a programmer by profession and was wondering why I never got emails went an event occurred at work. was doing some maintenance work on another issue and noticed that i spelled my last name wrong!!!!

ainsworth wrote:

Bruce

Bruce,

It could be the your ISP, the forum software or maybe it's the forums ISP doing this. I am having the same issues you are.

Sometimes I'll get e-mails from the forum immediately when a new post or reply is made to my watched posts/forums and PM's I get. Sometimes I don't see any activity at all and check the froum diretly and find there has been new replies to those topics/forums I am watching. Even when I respond to something or create a new topic I would always get a new e-mail showing what I just entered ibnto that particular topic/thread, lately though, that does not always happen.

I actually had to go in and use a different e-mail address, then change it back to the one I wanted to use for the LOR site to get it to start working again, now that is very strange, the original e-mail was never changed, so it was not mis-spelled! But it seemed to have just quit working for some odd reason, so I changed it to a different one, saved it, went back to a forum message, back in and re-changed it back, then it worked. Very, very weird.