Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR vs. Animated Lighting

Guest guest

Texian wrote:

I'm just getting into the "new age " of decorating. I want to do the synchronized music. Why should I go with LOR instead of Animated Lighting?

Thanks !

This is not an easy answer. It's a decision that you should make after doing research. Honestly, asking a question open ended such as this leads to potential flame wars. (I suspect that wasn't your intent.)

Both products can achieve virtually the same effects, with each probably doing something better than the other.

One is cheaper, while the other is usually considered the higher priced 'commercial' option.

If you have specific questions about these products I would encourage you to ask, or search the archives.

In the end, it boils down to how much money you are willing to spend on the product you feel best meets your needs.

Don,

Well, actually I did do some research. I went to both of their sites and they both "seemed" very good and very similiar. That's why I asked the question. I wanted feedback from actual people. You stated that " each probably doing something better than the other". This is precisely what I wanted to know, what each does better. As I said before, I've never done any type of synchronization or computer, or X-10, so I don't know any specific questions to ask. Thanks for the response.

Dan from Lightorama moderates this section of the forum, and so he answers people's questions. Their service is pretty good, I had a bad SD card on my MP3 controller, so they sent me a new one right away.

My understanding is that Lightorama is a bit less expensive than AL.