Light-O-Rama Forums

Life at LOR

BrownOut

I have seen on the web what it's like to work at places like Google or Foxcon. I can only imagine what it is like at LOR. I see hallways of lights and disco music.

They have a light controller and mini director just to turn the bathroom lights on when you go in. You get paid in LOR store credits too I'm sure.

Am I correct Dan?

BrownOut wrote:

I have seen on the web what it's like to work at places like Google or Foxcon. I can only imagine what it is like at LOR. I see hallways of lights and disco music.

They have a light controller and mini director just to turn the bathroom lights on when you go in. You get paid in LOR store credits too I'm sure.

Am I correct Dan?

We do not have a lot of cool stuff here. Pretty Spartan... Try go make it as low preasure as possible but around the holidays people get pretty burned out and grumpy.

Dan

I can understand the burned out & grumpy around the holidays. I was a manager of F.W. Woolworth for 13 years & it took me 12-14 years after I left to even want to decorate. Now I have lost control with LOR.

Mike

Panera bread headquarters is my workplace. There is free food all the time. Cookies, brownies, pastry rings, bagels, muffin tops, and bear claws. Free coffee, oatmeal, milk, espresso, and fountain soda.

After a year (and 10 pounds) I am bored with it all! Some days I want meat or fruit for breakfast but I always get a bagel.

When I get home.... I seek out the lights! Don't seem to get bored with that. I guess I might if I worked there.

Shameless plug:
We can test that theory! Experienced software developer and light enthusiast. If you need a QA tester or 'User experience' review of S3 I am available evenings. Will work for cosmic lights! I promise I will look at them every night and let you know if I get bored.

ItsMeBobO wrote: