Light-O-Rama Forums

fm transmitters

james campbell

I have been looking at the whole house fm transmitters like light o rama sells.The same company sells alot on ebay. I noticed alot of people are complaining about distortion and high pith humming. Is this a good transmitter to buy,or is there a better one

I am a newbie just starting out gathering all the goodies together, from reading tons of reviews on the whole house transmitter i came to the conclusion that the majority of people didn't have too much joy with the whole house transmitter.

In the end i settled for this transmitter,

http://www.amazon.com/0-5-Fail-Safe-Long-Range-Transmitter/dp/B003FO4UHW/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1301017079&sr=8-3

I bought it on ebay for half the price shipped, with the money saved i will be able to buy a outdoor speaker as well. Not as much info on this unit but from the limited reviews it seems to be reasonably trustworthy, only time will tell.

The really good quality units come in over $200 dollars and am not ready to drop that sort of money just yet, i still have a million extension cords to make !!!!!!

martinmc wrote:

I am a newbie just starting out gathering all the goodies together, from reading tons of reviews on the whole house transmitter i came to the conclusion that the majority of people didn't have too much joy with the whole house transmitter.

In the end i settled for this transmitter,

http://www.amazon.com/0-5-Fail-Safe-Long-Range-Transmitter/dp/B003FO4UHW/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1301017079&sr=8-3

I bought it on ebay for half the price shipped, with the money saved i will be able to buy a outdoor speaker as well. Not as much info on this unit but from the limited reviews it seems to be reasonably trustworthy, only time will tell.

The really good quality units come in over $200 dollars and am not ready to drop that sort of money just yet, i still have a million extension cords to make !!!!!!