Light-O-Rama Forums

Halloween 2010 Setup (Phantom of the Opera)

johnathanriddle

Here is my Phantom of the Opera Halloween setup, consisting of 2 ctb16pc controllers, a rising chandelier, 125 electric candles, four fog machines, 2000 feet of wire, and lots of other goodies.

Here is the first video, Sorry about parts of the recording, I lost my good one :D

Here is the behind the scenes/making of it.

I love the behind the scene's footage !!! Everyone always wants to know how we do what we do !!! You answered most everyones questions with the video. Thanks for posting NICE JOB JOHNATHAN !!

Thanks! I use to have more videos into the exact construction of every piece of it, but like I said, I lost the files. I Started working on the concepts and props back in August, simply because I built like 90% of it by hand because I'm a poor college student. lol.

very impressive, I've had "overture" on my list for Halloween this year for a while now, still haven't started. work on it.

Lol, nice! I really wish I would have had more time to finish it up, I was planning on adding an organ and putting lights on it to make it look like it was playing, but I ran out of time and money. lol.

Pretty cool there Jonathan! Great work with a small amount of channels! Looks like a lot more than 32 channels, very impressive use of channels, the candles, candalabras and chandelier!

Both videoes were great. Enjoyed your Behind the Mask video as well that explained everything too. That should even help out some of the newbies here to LOR to understand what's possible to do with it.

BTW: Where did you get your manican from? And just how difficult was it to rewire the chandelier?

I have one I use, usually just with flicker bulbs, but really love the idea you had of the rewire to use it with LOR! And may want to tackle that as a future project for my Halloween displays as well.