Light-O-Rama Forums

Command line control

unclesteve

Is there an kind of command line interface for stopping, starting, pausing, change the schedule, changing the show etc. or an SDK or DLL interface library for LOR?

I'm planning on remote controil of my entire LOR system via a web page with my Android phone. I'm a Systems Engineer with significant software engineering experience and could probably handle most any API.

Steve

[align=center]windows shell command

[/align]For example, some people broadcast the songs that play during their shows over radio, and would like the name of the song to be broadcast along with it, using the RDS ("Radio Data System") protocol, allowing people with RDS-enabled radios to see the name of the song that they are listening to. RDS is not directly supported by Light-O-Rama, but you could set up your musical sequences so that, whenever one of them is played, Light-O-Rama will tell Windows to tell your RDS program to broadcast the name of the song for that sequence.

To set up a sequence to execute a Windows command, select Windows Command from the Sequence Editor's Edit menu. After that, whenever that sequence is played (either by the Sequence Editor or the Show Player, the command will be executed.

Note, though: If the Show Player is running when you change the command associated with a sequence, you may have to stop and start the Show Player in order for this change to be picked up.

This feature is available only for the Advanced feature level.

Is this what you are refering to

found this in the help files of the sequence editor

Frank A.:)

Anything you can do with the schedule editor, you can do with your own program. The files weeksched.lsc and yearsched.lsc are constantly monitored by the show player. IIRC, the show player also monitors the show file that is currently playing, and will re-read it if it changes.