Light-O-Rama Forums

channel order

debtoews

ok-Im new to LOR software and so far LOVE IT! My question is- in one song I have 4 different tracks and each one of those tracks, Ive re-arranged the channels..some all the same color or whatever to make things easier...do I have to move them all back to the same order I started with? Any help is apreciated!

Hi Deb,

Welcome. You said "in one song"... First question - are you creating your own sequences or re-working ones from someone else? If re-working, are they all from the same source or different sources?

At some point before you can run a show you're going to need to have a single configuration file which you'll use to import your channel assignments into each individual sequence. Until you reach that point, you can arrange tracks and channels the way you want. Once you've finalized what your display will include, and for simplicity sake that should occur as soon as possible, then you'll need to conform all your sequences.

I have made a "master" channel and Im starting with it for the first channel of every song and use the beat wizard to give me my first grid to work on. then Im adding tracks to that for vocals, special "events" etc but Im moving the channels around to make it easier to program. I am a previous Animated Lighting then Aurora software user..I find Aurora very combersome and I find the LOR2 software way faster and easier for me to program/sequence. We run d-light controllers...total of 272 channels :-) Hope thats clear as mud..lol

oh yeah, I always sequence my own stuff....its fun for me and I get it the way I want it the first time..I use the visualizer and that helps a ton!!!!!!!!!!! I just finished my first song......Telephone By Lady Gaga...should be FUN! (for after christmas show)

I think this will be useful for you. I am still something of a newbie myself (2nd year completed now). I found this out the hard way and this might save you some time.