Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR Sequence Downloader

Guest guest

Just picked up a 16 channel (Showtime) LOR and have been playing with it for a few weeks. Animations and Musical sequences run fine from my computer.

However, I recently started playing around with the startup sequence.

I created a 3 minute Animation Sequence at 1/10 second timing. Turned on a few lights, and copied that to the end of the sequence. No fades, no on/offs, just 3 lights on and stay on (all other lights off).

Fire up the hardware utility and download --which comes back with a download successful message.

Now, if I click "Test sequence ON" the 3 lights (and only three lights) begin to flash on and off (about once a second).

"Test sequence OFF" doesn't do anything. If I unplug the LOR and plug it back in the lights begin to flash again.

If I attempt to refresh the hardware utility, I get back "01 UNKNOWN".

I have to hard-reset the LOR (turn to channel 00 turn on turn off, then change back to 01) to get it to respond again.

What am I doing wrong?

It doesn't sound like the sequence is operating properly. Please send it to info@lightorama.com...

On another note: you mentioned that you "started playing around with the startup sequence".... You then go on to standalone..... In general the startup sequence and standalone mode are not closely releated.

A Startup Sequence is a sequence that is placed in the "Startup" Section of a show. It will be run from the PC when the show starts.

A Standalone sequence is one that will be used when a PC is not to be used in a show.

Where I am foggy is why you would download a startup sequence into a controller for testing.

That's a probably a mix-up in my terminology. I'm looking at the screen now, so I'll try to again...

For starters, I have an LOR 1602 that otherwise works fine with the Sequence Editor, Scheduler, etc. No problems conencting to and controlling lights.