Light-O-Rama Forums

Sequencing current music files

gilbarcotech

Hello All,

I'm rather new to christmas light show's, been watching video's on you tube and must say I'm Hooked. Just bought LOR S2 software suite and am curious I have tons of christmas music stored on my computer and would like to figure out a way to convert those files into my 2011 show using the S2 software. Is this doable and how do I go about it???????

gilbarcotech wrote:

Hello All,

I'm rather new to christmas light show's, been watching video's on you tube and must say I'm Hooked. Just bought LOR S2 software suite and am curious I have tons of christmas music stored on my computer and would like to figure out a way to convert those files into my 2011 show using the S2 software. Is this doable and how do I go about it???????

You stated "convert those files". What format is your Christmas music currently?

The following audio file types are supported by LOR:

aif, aifc, aiff, mid, midi, mi, mp2, mp3, mpa, au, snd, wav, wma.

Video files supported are:

avi, mpe, mpeg, mpg, miv, asf, wm, wmv

Normally you do not "convert" music files for use with LOR software unless it is a file format not listed above.

Rather the music file is "associated" with the sequence you create by selecting from the Tool Bar in the Sequence Editor - Edit - Media File.

To add to John's comments, when you create a new musical sequence, the software will ask you for the name and location of the audio file you wish to use for that sequence.

I don't know how you feel about help files in general, but between them and this forum there aren't many questions that can't be answered. No matter your feelings about help files in general, in the case of the LOR software (and perhaps the hobby itself) it's critical that you familiarize yourself with everything there because you're going to use almost all of it..

Welcome aboard! Happy New Year!

George Simmons wrote: