Light-O-Rama Forums

Apple Computers

dsnjs03

Dear Light-O-Rama Staff,

Have been a huge fan of you guys for approximately 6 years now. Love the product, have it myself. BUT I have one serious complaint about the company and I am sure that I do not speak for myself!

When, oh when are you going to release a version of your software for Apple computers? I do not want to run bootcamp or parallel on my MAC, that is the whole reason I left it in the first place! Its the fastest growing computer anywhere, sales far blowing out PC in every category but you have not made your software available to us yet!

Is there any time frame when you will have a version available for us? I will not be using my equipment this year because of this and I hope that in the near future you will be releasing one!

David

I know where you're coming from, my laptop is a Macbook Pro and I love it. However, I'm also a programmer and understand how much trouble it could be to port the software to Mac OSX and then try to support two versions.

Given that this is still a hobby/niche market, I doubt they'd sell enough extra units to make it work the development cost. I'd rather see them focus their development efforts on making the UI more intuitive/polished and adding new features.

I am a mac user, I have boot camp on my mac.

I also have a net book that runs windows xp. That's that I usually use for all my LOR stuff. Since net books have came down in price quite a bit, getting a 300$ net book might be the best option.

My plan though is to program my own sequencer that I can use on mac though for next year. But please don't hold up your display waiting for me to release a program, all I can say right now is I have a plan for it, and I plan to start coding it comes January, but being a college student I have no idea of a time frame for release.