Light-O-Rama Forums

Verifier

testraub

Okay Ran the verifier and have 96 warnings. Most are "channel is completely OFF" and 2 are "Chnnel is missing settings" I know I have un-used channels, but the other is a ???. Any ideas?

Thanks

Tom Straub

hi Tom, not 100% sure since this is my first year too, but if you scroll to the right on the verifier it should give you more info as to what channels are not configured, it may just be a beat track, the other thing to verify would be open the show editor, and click on every channel on the left one at a time and make sure that they have network unit and circuit filled out.

they should both be an 'orange' color warning... you are correct on the 'channel off' it is a channel that is not being used in that sequence at all. jim your are right on the other warning of 'channel missing settings' that is a channel that has no assignments, i.e. for actually running lights. like jim said scroll over and find which channels in which seq. are the cause and you have to go one by one and either delete if you dont need them in that song or fix the problem. i would bet that it will be the same channels in most songs. i have channels for beats (several for different tracks) and a few channels that are only used in one song, so i will delete all those not used, and then the verifier comes up clean.

chip

Yes, "Channel is missing settings" means that (for example) a channel's unit ID or circuit ID is not set, and the "Details" columns will tell you the sequence, track, and channel with the issue. However, I just wanted to add to this thread:

If you right click on a Verifier message, a popup menu will open. One of the items on it will be "Help on this result". If you click on that, it will open up a help file page that is specific to that particular Verifier message.

papap wrote:

I just check mine. I have 4 with the channel off. how do I turn them on?

Do you mean that it's telling you "Channel is completely off"?