Light-O-Rama Forums

bekerr82030

Hello,

This is my first year and I went crazy with lights and controllers. I have 3 controllers that I built I own a computer store and really good with computers I have decorated the building that I own and have close to 20,000 lights up and wired into the building. The only problem is this. I cant get the seq thing down dont know how to use the radio to input voice overs inbetween seq's and really lost how to program shows to play under show editor please help have all the songs bought that I want to use just cant get seq pulling my hair out:dude:

Have you opened the shows in the sequence editor and "played" them ?

are the channel assignments where you want them to be ?

Using purchased sequences, you probably want to check the channel list to make sure oyu have "things" connected in a pattern that aligns with the sequence. ( you dont HAVE to as long as the sequence was written for the same number of channels that you have) if the sequence was written for less chanels, then some of your lights wont turn on unless you assign things in the channel list.

If the shows play how you like in the sequence editor,I recomend the simple show builder to get things setup. It has a wizzard, run it. It will ask for the files and let you setup a basic show.

I can change seq channels assign controllers just cannot get the programing of the seq and don't under stand copy and paste. I downloaded a few seq from the web but how to get the show to run the seq I want to run the show 4 days starting at 7:00 til 11:00 every 15 min with voice in between the songs also have been reading about playing music before your show starts

bkerr82030Do you really need to do voice over ? how about simply recording using your computer microphone then making a simple sequence to it?

But if you really want to do a voice over the music try using Audacity. it is a free ware program that allows you to do simple mix of audio and microphone.