Light-O-Rama Forums

Sequence-in-sequence - good uses?

GS

Does anyone have good examples for using sequence-in-sequence?

I have a 30 minute R-G-B color changing loop. Ramps and fades over lapping from one color to another. I don't think I can smoothly insert a loop. Hopefully I'm wrong.

Thanks,

Glenn

I would say a good use for this type of sequence (sequence in a sequence) would be for areas of a song that repeats itself. You just call the sequence and limit it to the duration for where it fits. I've been playing around with this for my Coro Baby Arches and it seems to work very well. Although I haven't really impplemented into any of my sequences this year because I am new to all this and am still learning a lot of the neat tricks others use to make and give their displays that WOW factor.

But it seems the best use for "Sequnece in a Sequence" is so you don't have to enter the same animation flow to the music where the music repeats, like a chorus for example, 2 or 3 times in a song.

Would make for cleaner and easier sequencing I'd think.

So I'm now trying to construct these outside sequences that I can just call up in the main song sequence, but it'll be next years sequencing that gets tweaked for them. This year I've got most of my sequencing done I'm doing for Halloween and Christmas. So my experimenting will resume after the Christmas season ends for this year 2010.

But that's the best idea and information I can give on using them.

BTW: I also use loops on the arch so it's a small outside sequence that just plugs into the main sequence. But, like stated, I don't have the time to redo all the sequences this year to incorporate them. So next year in 2011, my sequencing should improve a bit more using this technique. At least that's what I'm hoping for!

tboerjan wrote:

First, copy and paste. From master to others; limit to songs' length. Second, I haven't used them, but possibly tracks?
Are you doing animations or music?