Light-O-Rama Forums

Adjusting sequence on the fly????

cwbysfan3

Hello all, newbie here. Just received my LOR starter package, 16 channel and I upgraded to the advanced software. I have completed a few songs but I would like to perfect them. Can you watch the show and adjust the effects and timing in real time? Meaning watch your show and make timing or effect changes while watching the show?
I would like to see some different effects in the middle of my show but I can't figure out how to do that without creating a show, watching it and then change whatever I didn't like and recreating another show.
I have used the visualizer but it isn't the same as watching live.

First of all need to make sure we understand that same terms. A sequence is the thing you build with your music and the programming OR just programming effect alone. This gives you either a music sequence or an animation sequence. Second, a show is a grouping of sequences played on a schedule. Shows are created in the show editor and schedules created with the schedule editor.

Now if you are talking about making changes within a true show. NO there is no way to make changes as the sequence editor and show player cannot control the lights at the same time.

You can definately play a sequence in the sequence editor and have the editor set to control lights. Stopping the editor where you wish to make tweaks.

Hope this answers your questions.

Chuck

My first year I set lights on my living room floor plugged into the controller to watch, (just left them in the bundles out of the boxes) and I made a small mega tree using 20 light strands, a 2x4 and a piece of plywood.
Doing so I found that the real thing looked slightly different than the visualizer.

I have seem others create boards with lights attached