Light-O-Rama Forums

animation

steve salazar

I'm new at this , so I did one with one animation and saved it , now I want to do my second song and I wanted to use the same animation that I had on my first song , how can I do that , or do I have to make another animation? thanks everyone

Open your original sequence and go to EDIT > IMPORT / EXPORT CHANNEL CONFIGURATION and name and then export your channel configuration. Then create the second sequence and go back to the same command and IMPORT the configuration you had saved.

I think this has become the NUMBER ONE MOST ASKED question from almost every new user of LOR.

It is asked almost weekly on this forum.

Dan and Bob. Can't you put something in the sequence creation dialog that makes it obvious that the animation and channel config can be carried over into a new sequence?

Possibly it could be a popup with one of those "Do not ask me again" boxes.

How about a Light O Rama tip of the day that pops up every time you open the Sequence Editor (optional of course).

First TIP the Import / Export Channel configuration tip.

It would be great for newbies (myself included, always a newbie at heart).

How about when a new sequence is created you have a pop up window that asks a few questions..

Like:

"Would you like to Import an existing channel Configuration/Animation?"

Oh knowlegable ones - maybe you can help then...

Maybe this is the problem all of us newbies are having or at least it is my problem.

I get the whole animation/import & export configuration/etc. However, that isn't where we are having the problem.

What I see is:

I have opened/created a sequence.

Gone under View/Animation - it will ask if I want to add an image now. But this is where I can't find the animation to add to a new sequence.