Light-O-Rama Forums

Adding channels to music from last year

Janet

Ok. I've gotten tired of searching previous posts for the answer to my question, so if I'm asking something for the 100th time, please excuse the repeat question...

I have been using LOR software since Christmas 2007. Each year, I have added additional channels to the previous year's music. Last year ('09) it took forever to add the new channels to the 2008 music that I still wanted to use. I first redid my animation and saved it. But when I imported the new animation to the old sequence, it automatically assigned channels based on the new information. For example, if the old sequence used channels 3.1-4.16, and the new animation used channels 2.1-5.16, it automatically changed the old sequence to 2.1-3.16. This caused me to spend an enormous amount of time drawing animation into each song individually, adding the new channels to each song; and only then could I start working with the new channels. Am I making any sense here?

Anyway, this year I'm adding a lot more channels, but still want to use some of the older music. I just need an easier way to add the new channels and the new animation without altering the old information.

I was thinking maybe there would be a way using tracks, but I'm not sure if that would work. Hopefully, I'm just missing something and there's an easy solution out there.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Janet

When you add in your channels for the first sequence, make notes of where the channels are added. Like add 6 channels under mini tree 8, 10 after megatree, 8 under red roof.

Then when you open each other sequence add in the blank channels where they belong and then import the configuration and all should fall where it is supposed to.

Janet,