Light-O-Rama Forums

Help with Halloween Sequence - newbie

Ramsey

I am very new to the LOR community and just purchased the 16 channel starter kit. My wife saw this video on YouTube and really wants me to do something similar. I'm starting to feel the pressure before Halloween. Does anyone have a sequence similar to this to share or be willing to provide some recommendations. 

Many help would be greatly appreciated. 

Pretty sure that's more than 16 channels in that video.

And if I remember it's all done with the basic LOR CTB16PC residential 16 channel controllers.  I think you may need 2 controllers to pull off that particular display, maybe more for everything in that display.  I may be wrong, but I'd think all that would require more than 16 channels.   I'm pretty sure that house was or is a forum member here, hopefully they'll see your post here and can comment on what they used and how many channels it took to pull it all off, as in the number of actual controllers you'd need.

No RGB stuff as far I remember, just multiple spotlights in different colors controlled by the CTB16PC controller.  Same with the lightning, just standard bright flood lamps.  Again, trying to go on memory, but I've read about so many different displays and channel counts, how many controllers it required and the lights used, I'll never remember them all exactly.   So just giving my best recall on this one.

Again, hopefully they are still a member here on the LOR Forum and will see your post and give you better answers than I can.

Good Luck and welcome to the madness, er, "addiction". ;)