Light-O-Rama Forums

extension cord

brandnio

Hey, I'm fairly new to this and I'm now in need of some extension cord. I was thinking of just buying store bought, but it looks like that can get expensive and there would be a lot of extra cord. I've been trying to find bulk extension cord so I can have custom lengths and what not, but I can't seem to find it anywhere.

So, should I just raid a store of all their extension cords, or is there some place online that I'm overlooking as far as bulk extension cords? I did some searching and I saw people talking about 1000' spools of SPT cord for like $80 bucks, but those posts didn't say where they bought them from.

I got my spt cord at the home depot in the electrical isle. comes in 250' 500' 1,000' rolls do not know the prices off hand. One thing i do is i like to use the store bought cords also so after Christmas when you can get 40' and 75' holiday cords from lowes for 75% off. Home depot does not do that. But just figure out what you will need for next year and buy while cheep. As for this year i would defiantly do spt wire with vampire plugs or some other source of plugs. I get them offline a lot better deals. As for the spt i have spt2. spt1 is cheaper but 2 is has better rating from what i know. Hopefully someone can verify that. And i know nothing about spt3.