Light-O-Rama Forums

use extra channel for radio sign-best way

rmturner54

I wasn't sure where to post this. Long time reader, but I dont post very often. I am more into the research before asking qustions.
This is my first year to use music with the animation. I have extra channels on my DC controller and was planning on using a DC floodlight for the tune to sign. Next year I will look into back lighting it. My question is this: What is the best way to use the tune to channel in the show to illuminate the sign from start to finish, without any interruptions?
Thanks in advance for all suggestions
Richard

Mine is rope light. I tend to give it a bit of interaction with the beat to call attention to it. You might want to make yours at least blank out with any all dark portions of your display, and sequence it for impact with any high impact sections.

I like that idea. But what is the best approach to apply the light thru the entire show.
I know that I need to have the channel active in each sequence, but what is the best approach to keep it lit during the between sequences

If I remember right. You want to have that channel turned on using a background animation that plays during the shows.

Unfortunately, you have a few choices.

You can allow the tune to sign to go blank the fraction of a second between sequences, and animate the tune to sing in the sequence.

You can have the tune to sign on steady with a background sequence

You can sequence the Tune To sign, and in the show builder, uncheck the box to turn all lights off at the end of the sequences. Then you become responsible for ensuring that all channels you want off between sequences are off at the end of each sequence, but leaving the Tune To channel on. You will probably want an all off sequence for the shutdown sequence, to ensure everything turns off at then end.