Light-O-Rama Forums

Need to know what u guys think

Dan Lott

So i am a newbie my first day to this site. This site is great. So I have been working on my 80 channel show all summer. I am almost done with everything just some work left on the mega tree. Well I live in Michigan and the weather the last couple of weeks has been rain and in the 40's. Today and the next two days are in the high 50's low 60's. After that it is going back down in the 40's and more rain. I do my roof lines in 3 colors of c9 bulbs so it take about 1 and a half days.. I like them strait. Last year i put up the roof lights first weekend of November and the last 2 weekends the rest of the show. Now that it looks like it is going to be rain and cold i am thinking of putting up the roof lights this early. The neighbors already think i am nuts and i hate putting roof lights up in the cold, Rain, Snow etc. I know it is early but i just cant help my self. i will put up the rest of the show in the mid of November like arches, trees, mega tree, and everything else. So just wondering what you guys think and when you start to put up your shows.

If I had the choice between putting them up right now when it is 60 outside or wait a week and put them up when it is wet and 40...................that would be a NO BRAINER for me!

I couldn't care less if the neighbors thought I was crazy! If nothing else, do it for your health and safety!

I would do it!

I start my roof and tree lights up the last weekend of Oct. at the earliest. Any earlier, I just feel "weird" about it. (Heck I get inquisitive looks and comments even at that time).

I try not to put anything visible from a casual drive by on the street up until Mid-November (e.g. wireframes).