Light-O-Rama Forums

Cannot save new sequence file

Gary Hatcher

I'm new to LOR and when I try to save a new sequence from sequence editor I get the following error message.

Invalid procedure call or agrument.

I'm running on a Windows 7 64bit operating system HP Pavilion.

I just got that same Error  using 3.10.12    So I rebooted my computer....re did my cut n. paste from Nutcracker, which I have the patch, and no issues with 20 universes, but now it won't save it at all...just sits there with the Save Sequence box open with all my sequences.

Then I tried saving after each 5 universes put in...saved the first 2 times, but the 3rd time, got the error again...thought I'd try to play the sequence, got another Error   Cannot allocate memory for play event nodes.

I have unchecked the Enable Undo Recording...any ideas?? This is realllllllllly frustrating.

I downloaded 3.10.12 today and still can not save files. LOR was saved to the programs (x86) folder, which is where 32 bit programs are stored on a 64 bit windows 7 system. When I try to save a file I get a message that it cannot rename the temp file and save the new file. S3 seems to assign a default temp file location and then cannot find it on my system. It may be because the assigned file is stored in a 64 bit file system and S3 is working in 32 bit. Any idea as to how this might be resolved?

• 3 weeks later...

I am having the same problem in v3.10.14 Advanced.

The error message says:

Error Saving File

Error saving file...do you want to try to save to another file name?

Detail: Invalid procedure call or argument

I am trying to save a simple 32 channel sequence.

• 3 weeks later...

I am getting the same error as "stanward". Only difference I have 3.10.6

"Error Saving File

Error saving file...do you want to try to save ton another file name?

Detail: Invalid procedure call or argument"

Any resolution?

Thank you

Joe