Light-O-Rama Forums

18 strip Dumb RGB tree

TheUltimate

I'm just getting into this wonderful world of RGB and am planning an 18 strip dumb rgb tree for 2013. I've come up with a couple neat effects to use in sequences but was wondering if anyone was using something similar and could share some ideas. If you have a video of a tree similar to what I will be doing I would love to see it. If you have a sequence you want to share that's fine too but I don't want anyone to think I'm asking for handouts :)

Thanks!!!

P.S. I wasn't sure if I should put this in sequencing or general decorating questions... Feel free to move it if I guessed wrong :)

I'm just getting into this wonderful world of RGB and am planning an 18 strip dumb rgb tree for 2013. I've come up with a couple neat effects to use in sequences but was wondering if anyone was using something similar and could share some ideas. If you have a video of a tree similar to what I will be doing I would love to see it. If you have a sequence you want to share that's fine too but I don't want anyone to think I'm asking for handouts :)

Thanks!!!

P.S. I wasn't sure if I should put this in sequencing or general decorating questions... Feel free to move it if I guessed wrong :)

TheUltimate

You don't give much details on what you are planning - so I'm not sure how someone else can help you out. My 2011 tree was just regular led lights in a very straight line which might give you some idea of what a simple pattern might look like. (I have some dumb strips- so the look is close to how they might look) How many channels are you planning? Are you forming a tree like what some of us have done with 12 CCR's? Are you planning some special spiral or horizontal layout?

Steve

I'm using 18 5 meter dumb LED strips all in a straight line edge to center 360 degrees. 3 CH per strip (RGB) so a total of 54 DMX channels.