Light-O-Rama Forums

Looking for 12 days of Christmas

RickAbel43

Hi

I am new to this i just got my first LOR this year just 16 channels was hoping to get a second LOR before christmas but unsure i will not unless i get lucky....My 9 year old son loves the song 12 days of christmas and wants me to play that through the lights and sofar i have just one song for the sysytem and that is Frosty the snowman and that took me forever to do but i think i did ok for the first one...i am going to be running around 13000 led lights , i ran 9000 led lights on 3 Mr Christmas machines last year was ok and happy with it but now i am changing over to LOR and its to be honest Frustrating and hard...i would like to do atleast 6 songs but dont know if i will have time to program them all. and to be honest dont have none to consided to start programing and setting up and would like to ask if anybody can help me out with the sequences and songs and what would be some good songs to start with...i know my 3 children likes the songs with beat to it...i also made a santa claus talking face with three moving mouth parts with the help and reading up on here and thanks to the forums for that ..i am using 5 channels on it. and two channels on 4 minnie trees of two colors on each tree. one channel on roof outline . one channel on Isicles...one channel on pathaway candy canes....one channel on three deers...one channel on the bear and the angel....and i made 4 stars on the roof like i did last year i stapled the lights down to where they barely went into the shingles and the stars are 6 feet in size and 4 colors on each star which for all 4 stars takes 4 channels Red Blue Green and white in each star i have them set up in 4 stars in one getting smaller going inwards and each star i changed the outed color on each of them like red then blue then green and white and all 4 stars are different and when the red goes off all red goes at the same time and i think that is what really caught everyones e