Light-O-Rama Forums

Adding quiet space in yoyr shows with Mini-director.

Torqumada286

This is my first year with the LOR system. I've been working on my sequences for Halloween. This week, I got the mini director. Last night, I plugged everything up and put a few of the sequences I have worked on to an SD card and fired up the system. Everything worked well, but I noticed that I'm going to need a few seconds of quiet time between some of the sequences so things aren't jarring for the viewer. How can you do that?

Torqumada

I think the easiest way is to make a animated not music sequence with maybe all the lights on or all off if thats what you want and the loop it for how long you want

You can add a few seconds to the end of your sequences using the change time feature. This will give you a delay between each song.
Or when setting up the show you can pick the order of songs and select a delay after each.

Torqumada286 wrote:

Everything worked well, but I noticed that I'm going to need a few seconds of quiet time between some of the sequences so things aren't jarring for the viewer.

I'm curious what your display is doing to the viewers that necessitates a rest time? :shock: Jarring...that sounds serious!

Either your sequencing is incredibly (and literally) breath-taking, or there is so much darn erratic blinking that they need time to recover from their seizures. ;)

Surfing4Dough wrote:

Torqumada286 wrote: 
Everything worked well, but I noticed that I'm going to need a few seconds of quiet time between some of the sequences so things aren't jarring for the viewer.

I'm curious what your display is doing to the viewers that necessitates a rest time? :shock:  Jarring...that sounds serious!

Either your sequencing is incredibly (and literally) breath-taking, or there is so much darn erratic blinking that they need time to recover from their seizures.  ;)