Light-O-Rama Forums

So lost that it isn't even funny!

JeremiahCurtis84

So...

I downloaded all the LMS files and the MP3 files -

Than I opened the LMS files in Sequence editor and than attached the MP3 file to the Sequence... I saved the file, which created a LMS.LCS file ?

So...

My question is - where do I go from here in order to get the show's to actually work / play? LOL!

I am so sorry that I am a lame noob, totally swamped with work and haven't had time to do proper research (obviously)

Thanks again for the help!

Well you should only have a .lms file after you edit the sequence in the editor to attach the .mp3 (.wav or whatever) to the sequence.
You have to assign the channels in the editor to a controller number and channels? Got that done too?
The show editor is where you would add the sequence .lms file to create a show set.
Then the schedule editor is for what times/days you want the show/s to run on.

I "assume" that you have a controller and that you have it connected to yur computer or are you using the director card in a controller to run things?

If you have the controller connected to your computer with a USB485, then you should be able to hook lights to the controller and have them run when you play a sequence in the sequence editor? Under the Play tab there is an option to Control Lights that you check (the LOR bulb in the tray should be red or disabled for the control lights option to run).

My controllers will be here in the morning, 32 channel show time pro.

By the way, thank you for helping me!

Ah Ha - the plot thickens.

Your welcome and welcome to the club of crazy lighting people!

SO when you "play" the sequence, do you see the vertical bar moving across the screen as the thing plays and can you hear the music through computer speakers?

Can I not set everything up on the computer side? So that when they show up in the morning all I have to do is plug them in and play? (sorry if this is a dumb question)