Light-O-Rama Forums

16 channel spiral tree

cappy

I just built a 8' spiral tree, but I am having a hard time programming it does anyone have any cool sequences that they can share audio not necessary but will use if you want to share that also thanks and has a nice Christmas.

Here ya go. It's 2 color 30 channel test seq but you can copy and paste what you want. This is my first year with a spiral tree. I love it. I can't recommend a 2 color tree enough. Something to consider for next year. Around 1:12 and at the end of the seq is my favorite part. Have fun.

Attached files spiral sample karl spiral.las

Mike I just made my first one this year I followed " how to make a spiral tree" by jerryb721 on you tube. I made mine 8, and spaced the screws 5" apart came out pretty cool. I also used bailing wire from elbow from the base on the corners to the elbows in the middle and from the middle to the top it gives it a more round effect.

Thanks for the ideas. These look like they would collapse down nicely if screwed together. I like props that look big but store small.

ya Jeff the way i did mine is i glued the bottom and middle circles but i left the half way point unglued so i can take it apart and also kept the uprights unglued. the whole thing fits in a plastic container except the bottom circle i take it in half and fits nice in the corner storage above my garage.

Hi,

Again I appreciate the You Tube Link. It showed how he would wrap the tree but I was really looking for more technical as in 101. What the ribbon consist of as far as string count side by side per channel. Spacing along the bottom and top. How many channels need to get the effect. Spacing of channels etc. Any sequence advise also. :(

• 2 weeks later...

Mike,
First thing to do is listen to Mark. He helped me a lot. Thanks Mark.

Then plan the tree in the spiral tree calculator.
Found here: http:westseattlelights.com/Spiral Tree Calculator.xls